Board of Directors

The Board of Directors manages the affairs, property, and interests of The Combustion Institute. Reference the list below for current directors.

Executive Committee through 2024

Philippe Dagaut

Hai Wang
Vice President (President-Elect)
Stanford University, United States

Osamu Fujita
Vice President for Sectional Affairs
Hokkaido University, Japan

Derek Dunn-Rankin
University of California, Irvine, United States

Andreas Dreizler
TU Darmstadt, Germany

Fei Qi
Secretary for Sectional Affairs
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Regular Members

Frédérique Battin-Leclerc
Laboratoire Réactions et Génie des Procédés, France
Term ends: 2024

Zheng Chen
Peking University, China
Term ends: 2026

Sanjay Correa
General Electric, United States
Term ends: 2024

Roger Cracknell
Shell, United Kingdom
Term ends: 2024

Henry Curran
NUI-Galway, Ireland
Term ends: 2026

Ruud Eggels
Rolls-Royce Deutschland, Germany
Term ends: 2026

Toshiro Fujimori
IHI Corporation, Japan
Term ends: 2022

Simone Hochgreb
University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Term ends: 2022

Zuohua Huang
Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Term ends: 2024

Kang Yul Huh
Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea
Term ends: 2024

Mara de Joannon
IRC-CNR Naples, Italy
Term ends: 2026

Yiguang Ju
Princeton University, United States
Term ends: 2024

Timothy Lieuwen
Georgia Institute of Technology, United States
Term ends: 2024

Naian Liu
USTC, China
Term ends: 2026

Kaoru Maruta
Tohoku University, Japan
Term ends: 2026

Perrine Pepiot
Cornell University, United States
Term ends: 2026

Thierry Poinsot
CNRS, France
Term ends: 2022

Li Qiao
Purdue University, United States
Term ends: 2026

Christopher R. Shaddix
Sandia National Laboratories, United States
Term ends: 2022

Honorary Members (former CI presidents)

James F. Driscoll
University of Michigan, United States

Brian S. Haynes
University of Sydney, Australia

Katharina Kohse-Höinghaus
Bielefeld University, Germany

Chung King Law
Princeton University, United States

Robert F. Sawyer
University of California, Berkeley, United States

Daniel J. Seery
Retired, United States

Charles K. Westbrook
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, United States