2024 German Section of The Combustion Institute Report Section Website: https://www.combustioninstitute.de/

Section Chair: Heinz Pitsch

Section officers and board members with titles:

- Officers
 - Heinz Pitsch (Chair)
 - Andreas Dreizler (Vice-Chair)
- Board Members
 - Heinz Pitsch
 - o Federica Ferraro
 - o Andreas Dreizler
 - Ruud Eggels
 - o Tina Kasper
 - Viktor Scherer
 - o Dimosthenis Trimis
 - o Reinhold Kneer

Members of the section:

Active Members 287 Non-Student Members 265 Student Members 22

Has the section revised its by-laws since 2022?

Yes

Section meetings and workshops since 2022:

- Section Meetings
 - August 4, 2023: Tina Kasper, Dimosthenis Trimis, Viktor Scherer, Heinz Pitsch, Sonja Huppertz
- Workshops and Symposia
 - o Deutscher Flammentag, September 27-28, 2023, Attendance: 300

Other activities:

N/A

Awards given by section:

- 2023 Rudolf Günther Award, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roman Weber
- 2023 Jürgen Warnatz Award, Dr.Ing. Torsten Zirwes
- 2023 Wilhelm Jost Award, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alba Dieguez-Alonso

Special achievements attained by section members:

N/A

Does your Section plan to organize the international Combustion Institute Summer School (CI-SS)?

• No

If you selected "Yes" which year will it be carried out?

• N/A

Other information you may want to report:

• N/A