## 2022 Scandinavian-Nordic Section of The Combustion Institute Report

Section Website: <u>https://www.ntnu.edu/cins</u> Section Chair: Patrik Yrjas

Section officers and board members with titles:

- Officers
  - Patrik Yrjas (Chair)
- Board Members
  - o Patrik Yrjas (chair)
  - Henrik Thunman (until Feb. 10, 2022)
  - Henrik Ström (from Feb. 10, 2022)
  - Peter Arendt Jensen (until Feb. 10, 2022)
  - Hamid Hashemi (from Feb. 10, 2022)
  - Christian Brackman
  - o Hao Wu
  - Joachim Lundberg
  - o Mika Järvinen
  - o Tian Li

Members of the section:

Active Members 125 Non-Student Members N/A Student Members N/A

Has the section revised its by-laws since 2020?

• No

Section meetings and workshops since 2018:

- Section Meetings
  - o 21 Aug.-8 Sept., 2020 electronic board meeting via e-mails (all board members)
  - 22 Dec., 2020 Teams board meeting (all board members)
  - o 5 March, 2021 Teams board meeting (all board members)
  - o 10 Feb. 2022, General Section Meeting (all board members + 10 members)
- Workshops
  - Planned but postponed due to Covid: January 2022, Finnish Flame Days in Rovaniemi, Finland (in cooperation with the main organizer; Finnish Thermal Energy Research Association/FTERA), November 2021, Nordic Flame Days in Trondheim, Norway.

Other activities:

None

Awards given by section:

None

Special achievements attained by section members:

• None

Does your Section plan to organize the international Combustion Institute Summer School (CI-SS)?

• No

If you selected "Yes" which year will it be carried out?

• N/A

Other information you may want to report:

• N/A