2022 Germany Section of The Combustion Institute Report

Section Website: <u>https://www.combustioninstitute.de/</u> Section Chair: Heinz Pitsch

Section officers and board members with titles:

- Officers
 - o Heinz Pitsch (Chair)
 - o Andreas Dreizler (Vice-Chair)
- Board Members
 - Andreas Dreizler
 - Dimosthenes Trimis
 - Neda Djordjevic
 - Heinz Pitsch
 - Ruud Eggels
 - Tina Kasper
 - Viktor Scherer
 - Reinhold Kneer

Members of the section:

Active Members275Non-Student Members251Student Members24

Has the section revised its by-laws since 2020?

• No

Section meetings and workshops since 2018:

- Section Meetings
 - Sept 28, 2021 Attendance: 43
- Workshops
 - o German Flammentag, 28.-29. September 2021 (227 participants)

Other activities:

None

Awards given by section:

- Rudolf-Günther-Award 2021 to Prof. Katharina Kohse-Höinghaus
- Wilhelm-Jost-Award to Prof. Liming Cai
- Jürgen Warnatz Award to Dr. Lena Ruwe, Dr. Arne Scholtissek, and Dr. Chunkan Yu

Special achievements attained by section members:

None

Does your Section plan to organize the international Combustion Institute Summer School (CI-SS)?

• No

If you selected "Yes" which year will it be carried out?

• N/A

Other information you may want to report:

• N/A